Posted by: nyurkha | May 20, 2009

Fight

Running through the empty fields
towards the darkness that never yields
I find my carcass dragging me down
dressing me up in a wedding gown
I try to search for a speck of white
But there’s no love in sight.

The cashemere feel of the rotten ground
And the heavy weight makes me feel like i’ve drowned
Like I died and was sentenced to feel
Every scratch and pierce of the stones and the steel.

I am still here, I am still fighting, Someone hear me!
Don’t carry me away unconcious on this gurnee!
Everywhere I turn I’m tied up and bound in chains
I’m trying to break free but I’m stopped by these restrains.

Deeper and deeper my heart sinks in my chest.
Further and further my hope runs from the nest.
I can make it, I know I can
I just know I will suffer until the very end.

Leave a Reply

Categories

